Toggle Menu


Communications Committee

The Communications Committee serves to enhance communications amongst members to enhance member engagement, increase membership value, increase awareness of division activities and initiatives, and enhance member participation in valued organizational activities. Some of the networks and platforms included in this mission included evaluating, and improving, the performance of the website, listserv, and newsletter to facilitate communication with and among members. The committee is also committed to identifying and developing novel platforms (e.g., social media, peer consultative networks) and structures (e.g., regional networking meetings) to facilitate member communications.

To get involved, contact Committee Chair, Regine Galanti, Ph.D

Committee Members:

  • Stephon Proctor, Ph.D, ABPP (Website Editor)
  • Jenny Hughes, Ph.D(Newsletter Editor)
  • Heather McPherson, Ph.D (Listserv Manager)
  • Courtney Benjamin Wolk, Ph.D.
  • Shannon Bennett, Ph.D.
  • Sara Ghassemzadeh (student member)
  • Kristin Hawley, Ph.D.
  • Erum Nadeem, Ph.D.
  • Mian Ong (student member)
  • Lynn Canty (SCCAP Director of Operations)