Toggle Menu


2022 Recipients of the SCCAP Diversity Professional Development Award

On behalf of the Board of Directors for the Society of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology (SCCAP), we want to announce the 2022 recipients of the SCCAP Diversity Professional Development Award!  This award is intended to support professional development opportunities of graduate students and early career professionals from diverse backgrounds (broadly defined). Congratulations to this year’s recipients! We also acknowledge the many deserving applications we were unable to fund and the work of the Diversity Committee members who reviewed the applications. The future of SCCAP looks bright!

  • Silvia Alves Nishioka, MA, Columbia University
  • Robyn Douglas, MA, Texas A&M University
  • Shweta Ghosh, PhD, UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland
  • Cindy Huang, MA, Columbia University
  • Sadaf Khawar, MA, Montclair State University
  • Amy Lee, PhD, Stony Brook University
  • Jasmine Lewis, MS, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • Harlee Onovbiona, MA, University of Arkansas
  • Mary Phan, BA, Utah State University
  • Raquel Rose, BS, New York University
  • Carlos Sanchez, BA, Texas Tech University
  • Aksheya Sridhar, MA, Michigan State University
  • Karen Tang, BA, Dalhousie University
  • Ei (Crystal) Thinzar, BS, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • Briahna Yuodsnukis, PhD, Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago


Nuri Reyes, PhD

Diversity Professional Development Award-Chair

Licensed Clinical Psychologist

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Omar G. Gudiño, PhD, ABPP

Associate Professor and Associate Director

Clinical Child Psychology Program

University of Kansas