Toggle Menu


2021 SCCAP Award and Grant Recipients


Award or GrantRecipientInstitution
Abidin Early Career AwardJessica Schleider, PhD              Stony Brook University
Distinguished Career AwardNancy Gonzales, PhDArizona State Univ.
Promoting Evidence-Based Mental Health Services for Children and Adolescents AwardRenae Beaumont, PhDCornell University
R. Bob Smith III Excellence in Assessment AwardPaul J Frick, PhDLouisiana State University
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantAngela Dahiya-SinghVirginia Tech
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantCassie MorganUniversity Alabama Birmingham
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantRaha HassanMcMaster University
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantZabin PatelUniversity of Miami
Routh Grant Honorable MentionLyndsay TarabanUniversity of Pittsburgh
Routh Grant Honorable MentionAlyssa PalmerUniversity Minnesota
Routh Grant Honorable MentionEmily FourieUC Davis
Student Poster Award at the MICAMH Conference  
APA Poster Award – Best Overall PosterLindsey RingleeUniversity of San Diego
APA Student Poster Award – Best Overall Graduate StudentAcacia LopezMississippi State University
APA Student Poster Award – Diversity Research Graduate StudentKalani A GatesWestern Michigan University
APA Student Poster Award – Translational ResearchJessica BurnsPepperdine University
APA Student Poster Award – Innovative Research GraduateMaya HareliLoyola University Chicago
SDC Student Achievement Award – UndergraduateKaitlyn PhamUCLA
SAC Student Achievement Award – Early-stage GraduateNoah TriplettUniversity of Washington
SDC Student Achievement Award – Late-stage GraduateOgechi (Cynthia) OnyekaLoyola University Chicago
SDC Student Achievement Award – Late-stage GraduateAllie SullivanUniversity of Vermont
Graduate Student Achievement Award in Clinical PracticeDanielle NovickUniversity of Maryland
Student Achievement Honorable MentionErika TrentUniversity of Houston
Student Achievement Honorable MentionOlivia FitzpatrickHarvard University
Student Achievement Honorable MentionAusten McGuireKansas University
Student Achievement Honorable MentionChelsea DaleFlorida International University
Diversity Travel Award- ECPAmy LeeSt. John’s University
Diversity Travel Award – ECPAugustine LomberaPenn State
Diversity Travel AwardColette HendryMidwestern University Glendale
Diversity Travel AwardDelshad ShroffVirginia Tech
Diversity Travel AwardJacqueline DuongFlorida International University
Diversity Travel AwardLana AndoniUniversity Maryland Baltimore
Diversity Travel AwardLea TaylorSyracuse University
Diversity Travel AwardMariana VazquezUniversity of Houston
Diversity Travel AwardPetty TineoMontclair University
Diversity Travel AwardRoberto LopezHarvard University
Diversity Travel AwardTat Shing YeungNortheastern University
Diversity Travel AwardWendy ChuUniv of South Carolina
Diversity Travel AwardWynette Williams-KirkwoodJackson State University
Diversity Travel AwardZabin PatelUniversity of Miami
Diversity Travel AwardZoe SmithLoyola Univ. Chicago
Future Directions Forum Launch Award Nicole Capriola-HallUniversity of Alabama
Future Directions Forum Launch Award Jessica GreenleeVirginia Commonwealth University
Future Directions Forum Launch Award Tyler McFaydenVirginia Tech
SDC Professional Development AwardCorinna KleinUC Santa Barbara
SDC Professional Development AwardCara Jack WhiteUniv. Nebraska-Lincoln
SDC Professional Development AwardAugustine LomberaPenn State
 Kelly O’ConnerVirginia Commonwealth Univ
SDC Professional Development AwardEmilea RejmanUniv. Nebraska-Lincoln
SDC Professional Development AwardRachel WalshTemple University