Toggle Menu


2020 SCCAP Award and Grant Recipients


Award or Grant Recipient Institution
Abidin Early Career Award and GrantDylan G. Gee PhDYale University
Distinguished Career AwardJoan R. Asarnow, PhDUCLA
Promoting Evidence-Based Mental Health Services for Children and Adolescents AwardLyn Greenberg, PhdPrivate practice
R. Bob Smith III Excellence in Assessment AwardCathy Lord, PhDUCLA, Child Mind Inst. Semel Inst.
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantKelli SargentSouthern Methodist University
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantEmily CohodesYale University
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantMeredith GruhnVanderbilt University
Routh Research and Dissertation GrantKristin PerryUniversity of Buffalo
Routh  Grant Honorable MentionAllison VreelandVanderbilt University
Routh Grant Honorable MentionCaitlin RancherSouthern Methodist University
Routh Grant Honorable MentionAshley CastroDePaul University
Student Poster Award at the MICAMH ConferenceNicholas SmithFSU
APA Student Poster Award – Best Overall Post-BaccalaureateQi Zhang, MSUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison
APA Student Poster Award – Diversity Research Graduate StudentChristopher GomezUniversity of Kansas
APA Student Poster Award- Best Overall UndergraduateCarly PappasUniversity of Alabama at Birmingham
APA Student Poster Award – Translational ResearchMollie Rischard Kimrey, MA, MEdThe University of Tulsa
APA Student Poster Award – Innovative Research GraduateAlicia Chunta, MEdLehigh University
APA Student Travel AwardAshley CastroDePaul University
APA Student Travel AwardChristina LeeNew York University
SDC Student Achievement Award – UndergraduateKatherine Venturo-ConerlyHarvard University
SAC Student Achievement Award  Early-stage GraduateVioleta RodriguezUniversity of Georgia
SDC Student Achievement Award  – Late-stage GraduateBridget MakolUniversity of Maryland at College Park
SDC Student Achievement Award  – Late-stage GraduateWilliam PelhamArizona State University
Graduate Student Achievement Award in Clinical PracticeLea TaylorSyracuse University
Diversity Travel Award- ECPAlejandra Fernandez, Ph.D.,University of Miami Department of Public Health
Diversity Travel Award – ECPLucas Zullo, Ph.D.,University of California Los Angeles
Diversity Travel AwardEvan Auguste,Fordham University
Diversity Travel AwardChristopher Gomez,University of Kansas
Diversity Travel AwardPaulina Lim,University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Diversity Travel AwardJenny Phan,Loyola University Chicago
Diversity Travel AwardJoseph Sirca,University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Diversity Travel AwardJenna Sung,Stony Brook University
Diversity Travel AwardCourtney Swanson,Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Diversity Travel AwardLesley Winchester,Virginia Commonwealth University
Future Directions Forum Launch AwardNicol Capriola-HallUniversity of Alabama
Future Directions Forum Launch AwardJessica GreenleeUniversity of Wisconsin
Future Directions Forum Launch AwardTyler McFaydenVirginia Tech
Initial APA Fellows
Omar Gudiño PhD ABPPUniversity of Kansas
David Langer, Phd, ABPPSuffolk University
SCCAP Fellows:
Joaquín Borrego, Jr., Ph.D.Pacific University